WELCOME TO CORBIN

After winding your way through Pomerol and having reached the first vines of Saint-Emilion, two splendid pillars come into view. What better place to halt and take a gentle stroll up this enchanting horse-chestnut tree-lined drive that leads to Cha?teau Corbin?

ONE OF THE OLDEST ESTATES OF SAINT-EMILION

Throughout the different eras in the estate’s history, the place has never ceased to evolve nor stood still. It today boasts a fabulous heritage built up over centuries, while its architectural beauty has today been enhanced by renovation work that blends modern features harmoniously with the historical.

Neo-classical in style and adjoining the original part of the property, the cha?teau was built in the 18th century on the orders of the estate’s owners of that time.
Fabulous vestiges of the 16th century part can still be seen at Corbin: a tower containing a stone spiral staircase, an attractive dovecote, an enchanting guest house as well as farm buildings and even a tasting room dating back to the same period.

The origins of Corbin however date from the 15th century. Legend has it that these lands once belonged to the Black Prince, who fought the French at the beginning of the 100 Years War.

While Cha?teau Corbin was at the heart of one of the largest seigneuries of Saint-Emilion, it was also the seat of dynamic, vibrant architecture that moved with the times, a feature that could also describe the production of the estate’s wines.

A FAMILY AFFAIR

Since 1924, Cha?teau Corbin has been in the hands of the same family. Passed down from generation to generation by female heirs, it is today the property of Anabelle Cruse, the fourth generation, and her husband Se?bastien Bardinet.

Already as a child, Anabelle spent harvest-times at Corbin. Later, as a student, she would come to the estate every week, fondly sharing precious moments with her grandmother, Marie-Josephe Blanchard Giraud. It was these moments they spent together that helped Anabelle develop a love of the place, its vines, the estate -Corbin in its entirety.

Since those times, thanks to hard work and investments, she has been able to give Corbin its soul, its strength and its identity, while at the same time enhancing the prestige of its terroir, always with excellence as her ultimate goal.

The wines made by Anabelle Cruse Bardinet are the fruits of Mother Nature;
but they are also the result of the passion Anabelle has for her work and the intimate attachment she has to Corbin.

ANABELLE CRUSE BARDINET’S WAY OF WORKING

Having trained as an ?nologist and managed the estate since 1999, Anabelle Cruse Bardinet has been the owner of the property since 2007. During all these years she has worked consistently on the improvement and enhancement of the estate and its wines, replanting plots, restructuring the site and creating a new plot-by-plot managed vat room. The challenges have been great, but Anabelle has risen to them with rigour and passionate commitment, calling on all her savoir-faire.

The style and precision of Corbin’s wines have progressed in spectacular fashion, while Anabelle has uncompromisingly followed her intuition and beliefs: harvesting the grapes at optimal ripeness to produce fine, elegant wines that display both power and delicacy, while maintaining freshness of fruit flavour and aromatic purity. Each decision she makes is geared towards achieving excellence in her wines while maintaining the utmost respect for the terroir.

成都黑帽门视频在线观看

Bienvenue à Corbin

Une fois les routes de Pomerol serpentées et les premières vignes de Saint-émilion aper?ues, deux majestueux piliers font leur apparition. Qu’il est doux alors de s’arrêter, de parcourir cette agréable allée bordée de charmes et de marronniers avant de découvrir le Chateau Corbin...

Corbin coeur historique de sa seigneurie

Au fil des époques, le lieu n’a cessé d’évoluer, sans jamais rester figé dans le temps. Fabuleux héritage des siècles passés, l’architecture que l’on peut admirer aujourd’hui à Corbin est mise en valeur par une rénovation moderne et harmonieuse, respectueuse de l’histoire du domaine.

De style néoclassique, le Chateau a été construit au XVIIIe siècle à la demande des propriétaires de l’époque, adossé aux parties plus anciennes.
Corbin conserve d’ailleurs de merveilleux souvenirs du XVIe siècle comme une tour avec un escalier en pierre qui serpente, un joli pigeonnier, une charmante maison d’invités, ainsi que les batiments d’exploitation et la salle de dégustation de la même époque.

Mais pour découvrir les fondations de Corbin, il faut remonter jusqu’au XVe siècle. La légende dit que ces terres auraient appartenu au Prince noir qui combattit les fran?ais au début de la Guerre de Cent ans...

Si Chateau Corbin est le c?ur d’une des plus grandes seigneuries de Saint-émilion, il est aussi le siège d’une architecture dynamique, vivante, évoluant avec son temps… Des traits de caractère qui pourraient également décrire la production de ses vins.

Une affaire de famille

Depuis 1924, Chateau Corbin appartient à la même famille. Transmis de génération en génération par les lignées féminines, il est aujourd’hui la propriété d’Anabelle Cruse (4e génération) et de son époux Sébastien Bardinet.

Enfant déjà, Anabelle vit chaque vendange à Corbin. Puis étudiante, elle vient au domaine chaque semaine pour partager de précieux instants avec sa grand-mère, Marie-Josephe Blanchard Giraud. Anabelle se rend compte aujourd’hui que ce sont ces moments passés ensemble qui lui ont donné l’amour du lieu, des vignes, du domaine… de Corbin tout entier.

Depuis, à force de travail et d’investissement, elle a su rendre à Corbin son ame, sa force et sa richesse tout en révélant le prestige de son terroir. Et en visant l’excellence, toujours.

Les vins d’Anabelle Cruse Bardinet sont le fruit de la nature,
mais également celui de sa passion pour le métier et de son attachement à Corbin

La méthode
d’Anabelle Cruse Bardinet

?nologue de formation et propriétaire du domaine depuis 2007, Anabelle Cruse Bardinet gère ce cru dès 1999. Année après année, elle travaille à l’amélioration constante du lieu et de sa production : renouvellement des parcelles, restructuration du site, création d’un nouveau chai parcellaire... Les défis sont de taille mais Anabelle s’y attèle avec rigueur, passion et savoir-faire.

Le style et la précision de ses vins progressent de manière spectaculaire, puisque la propriétaire du domaine suit, sans aucun compromis, son intuition et son credo : récolter des raisins à maturité optimale pour produire des vins élégants, fins, tout en puissance et délicatesse, en préservant la fra?cheur du fruit et la pureté des ar?mes. Tous ses choix sont faits pour aboutir à une production d‘excellence, dans le plus grand respect du terroir.

宝贝我太喜欢听你叫了